The Cyprus Government has decided to proceed with the following travel relaxations after carefully considering the importance of the inflow of travelers to the island after the Covid19 travel measures. Therefore, it has given travel relaxations to:

  • EU Member states
  • European Economic Area states (Norway, Iceland, Switzerland, and Lichtenstein)
  • Third nations highlighted on the EU Council Recommendation record
  • United Kingdom, Russia, Israel, Ukraine, Belarus, Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, UAE, and Saudi Arabia


As from the 15th of January, the following countries will be categorized according to the 4 colors which reflect the epidemiological status of each country, always according to the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC).

The Cyprus Government is doing its best for the safety and stability of the inhabitants and visitors who need to travel to Cyprus.